“无限之城” 印尼新首都规划设计
印度尼西亚,东加里曼丹

 

无限之城 -- 中心公园与CBD视角

城市规划平面

自然系统中的“无限城市”概念        

    

我们的设计是遵循一个基本的概念和驱动逻辑,即寻找自然的系统设计方法,因为自然总是最有效地利用资源。正是通过我们对自然系统的理解和再利用,我们才能建造“未来的智慧城市”。智能系统创造智慧城市,只有从一开始就开发和实施这一智能系统,才能真正实现城市的未来。印度尼西亚在新首都的建造和发展上有着十分强大机遇,目前世界的科技发展已经达到一个可以为智慧城市提供强大支撑的体系;若是现有的科技运用不好,该项目将无法成功。这不仅仅是谈论未来的无人驾驶网络、人工智能和机器人制造,重要的是设计团队要完全理解它们,而不是简单地把它们作为一个引人注目的流行语。

新的城市规划体系

              

虽然我们城市设计理念是超前的甚至激进的,但正是通过一系列严格的研究和开发,我们才找到了解决方案。我们并没有利传统的、被证明效率低下的城市组织模式(自上而下的网格系统),而是从雅加达一些最大的问题开始,以此来定义我们的城市设计解决方案。以公共交通为首要研究课题,我们发现政府每年因交通而损失数十亿美元,因此我们采取了城市设计尺度下的设计第一个真正意义的智能化交通系统。通过对公共交通、自主车辆和可持续要素相结合的方法的仔细研究和理解,我们在自然中的静脉,根系和河流的高效率的启发下,采用分支网系统(Branching System),是城市设计中最快速地移动人和货物的理想系统。我们取消了传统的网格系统(Gridded System),因为它只是一种陈旧传统的方法,如地图上的一系列十字网格,无法适应当地的地形、水系、树木和自然条件

 

愿景-智慧城市与未来城市模式  

            

印尼新首都的这一设计将为全球城市树立一个新的标准。在创新性、可持续性、统一性和力量的驱动下,这一设计将为人类和当地动植物生态链创造一个广泛的、健康的环境。

 

建筑及规划设计:  非静止建筑设计AntiStatics Architecture

主创建筑师:  Martin Miller(美),郑默、Theodorius E. D. Santoso (印尼) ,Yasser Hafizs (印尼),Christopher Beckett (英), Annie Liu 刘宣灼

项目位置:印度尼西亚,东加里曼丹

设计时间:2019年11月

 

 

规划概念与内含
无限之城 -- 政府核心商务区

“无限城市”理念          

无限城市承载着“3E”概念,即:环境Environment、平等Equality和立体Elevated:           

“平等Equality为一个国家”,试图公平、平等地对待印度尼西亚的所有民族和文化,使类型学和建筑风格不趋同于一个民族和文化,而是更多地对自然环境作出反应,并利用架高建筑与景观,运用当传统建筑的智慧。             

“高架Elevated城市网络”基于印度尼西亚传统的高跷式乡土建筑,其使用原因有很多,如洪水、安全、食品保护等。我们在提案中将其作为保护自然景观、生态体系和动物自由的一种手段加以推进。架高是一种简单的体系,在地形不同的区域中找平结构,而不是挖掘昂贵的地基,甚至更多的这些高跷结构将减少建筑物的占地面积超过95%。            

“环境Environment为驱动”,最大限度地减少对现有动植物生态系统的负面影响,不妨碍保护森林的基地选择,尊重当地的动物和植物在Penajam Paser Utara (PPU) 的栖息地,尊重南方划界区社区聚落的存在,从日益上升的海平面影响下选择一个安全的基地,以确保未来国家首都的可持续性和安全性。


 

无限之城 -- 城市智慧交通体系

三级立体城市交通示意图

智能交通规划通过二维网络和三维立体规划共同实现           

 

依托三个主要的交通等级,新首都的交通体系将有一个主要的高铁路网,实现市民在城市跨区域的快速交通;在不同的高铁站,通勤者将有效链接至一个全电动高度智能化的自主车辆网络,将市民带到地区内的精确目的地;最后,将有各种小型移动交通工具选项供人力短途运输,包括共享自行车、电动摩托、绿色步行交通等。

高架高效城市网格与建筑设计             

在建筑空间中使用柱式架高结构建立了一个简单且适应性强的网格,可在此基础上建造各种类型的建筑。高架结构将有效地保护现有的生态系统及动植物生态链,加固与保护现有的土壤。在高速度、高效率、可持续性和可扩展性的推动下,新首都的交通网络将通过分层立体交通网实现在每个1公里半径区域内20分钟以内的通勤时间。

无限之城“永不停止高速列车”智慧城市快速交通体系

科技研发中心 --  "思想"

创新、生态和进步             

印度尼西亚新首都的设计为应对陈旧的城市体系和过度紧张的现有城市条件,审视并重新定义了一个城市如何运作。我们通过研究生态体系中的适应性、进化性和多样性,“无限城市将“为世界如何可持续地存在于未来创造一个新的范例。             

“无限城市“是一个创新之核,为科技研发人员、政府和工业领域提供了一个合作与创新的平台。

分支系统            

遵循植物如何定义脉序模式和营养分配连接性网络的自然系统,城市通过有效的分支逻辑进行组织。这种连接性将生成一个高度智能化的城市网络,该网络提供智能的城市交通体系,在城市中创造高效、快速的交通。


 

可持续的生态社区 - "灵魂"

无限之城宗教与文化湿地公园

绿色城市建设           

 

这座新城市的设计从仿生系统出发,利用了一套由零件组成的模式,创造了一个重量轻、成本效益高的设计系统,该系统能够在对细节进行良好控制的情况下快速建成。我们不希望创建一个完全统一设计的、同质化建筑组成的城市,而将创建一个本地和国际建筑师可以在其中工作的体系。它是一个简单而有效的结构体系,它适应自然环境,同时允许城市内的不同区域通过在每栋建筑的表皮和楼宇间的城市空地中发展呈现出自己独特的个性。社区的设计将围绕分支交通系统内的集群和节点展开,这些公共区域将为儿童创造玩耍的乐园,为家庭野餐、户外聚会和共享社区创建集中与散点的公园。这些节点将通过当地社区和不同关系的个体缝合在一起。因为有了分支逻辑,自然环境在城市中有了更大的发展空间。我们的设计允许自然以自然的形式存在,而不是试图迫使植物进入城市,这创造了拥有自然环境、户外氧吧、健康食品和快乐居民的城市。节点内将有更多修剪整齐的景观,可容纳居民的休闲、娱乐。建筑内部将是高效的水培花园与温室,能够在当地生产所有本地居民的食物供给。景观也将纳入政府办公区域,安全和安保措施隐藏在精心设计的绿化下。

 

首都政府核心办公区 - "躯体"

增长与扩张            

“无限城市”是机遇。与其他主要的全球城市不同的是,这些城市正面临着老旧的基础设施无法支撑不断增长的人口的问题;“无限城市”为未来的城市建设及开辟了一条崭新的道路,即未来的城市生活、健康的社区、因地制宜的生产、和智能高速的交通。             

 

关于城市扩张的问题,我们的智能分支系统是城市增长和发展必不可少的。通过使用智能结构和适应性基础设施,减少不必要的大规模的地基的挖掘。其中大型建筑的筏形基础需要大量的结构和整平的地基,需要大量砍伐现有的自然环境中的植被;我们的建造系统以非干涉的方式工作,将简单的桥墩和轻质建筑置于整个区域。这些架高的建筑基础与建筑体作为一个系统,可以扩展,也可以收缩,也可拆除并放置在其他需要的地方。从本质上讲,城市作为景观中的一个有机体,能够根据城市和自然环境的多种需求来调整其响应。通过人工智能分析和各种条件的评估,这些系统的部署将受到严格的控制。新资本将考虑其他衡量发展和增长的指标,例如产出效率、能源使用和环境影响,而不是把发展留给金融利益和严格意义上的经济力量。

无限之城介绍片
竞赛提交展板
该项目属于政府组织印尼新首都规划国际大赛,我们的设计“无限之城” 在700多个参赛作品中被选为前两名。非静止建筑目前在参与新首都城市规划设计的第二阶。如需发表和项目咨询,请联系我们:info@antistics.net           

以上所有版权归北京非静止建筑有限公司和印度尼西亚公共建设部所有。

© AntiStatics Architecture, 2015- 2020

Infinite City - Indonesian New Capital Masterplan
Eastern Kalimantan, Indonesia

 

Infinite City Equality Park and City CBD View

City Master Plan

Concept “Infinite City” from Natural System

Our proposal has the primary concept and driving logic of looking to nature for systemic design approaches as nature will always use resources the most efficiently. It is through our understanding and re appropriation of natural systems that we can make the Smart City of the Future. Smart systems create smart cities, only through the development and implementation of this intelligent system at the beginning can we truly achieve the city of the future. Indonesia has an incredible opportunity here in the timing of the development of this city, the technology is currently ready for deployment in a well-designed metropolitan area geared towards the use of these technologies, however, if not done properly the project will not be able to succeed, it takes more than talking about the autonomous networks of the future, the AI and robotic fabrication, it is essential that they be fully understood by the design team and not simply dropped as a compelling catch phrase.

A New system of urban planning

While our proposal appeared quite radical in its execution, it was through a rigorous set of research and development that we came to our solutions. Rather than utilizing outdated and proven inefficient models of organization for the city (a top-down gridded system) we began by looking at some of the largest issues of Jakarta as a means of defining our design response. Focusing on transit initially, we found that the government loses billions of dollars annually to traffic, therefore we took the response of designing the first truly intelligent transit system at an urban scale. Through close examination and understanding of the methods that public transit, autonomous vehicles and sustainable elements can be integrated, we found that a branching system, inspired by the efficiency of natures, veins, roots and rivers, was ideal for moving people and goods most quickly through our city design. We eliminated the gridded system as it is just to antiquated and outdated a method to continue to use within design, looking at a map and drawing a grid over it is not able to adapt to the local conditions of topography, water, trees and nature.

 

Vision- Smart City and Future City Model

This design for the Indonesian Capital City will set a new standard for the global cities of the world. Driven by innovation, sustainability, unity and strength this design will create an environment for universal health and well-being, for the human citizens as well as the local ecology of plants and animals.

 

Architects                   : AntiStatics Architecture (Beijing+ New York)

Design Team               : Martin Miller, Mo Zheng, Luke Theodorius EDS, Yasser Hafizs, Christopher Beckett, Annie Liu

Project location         : Penajam Paser Utara (PPU), Eastern Kalimantan, Indonesia

Design Time                : 2019, November

 

 

Planning Concept and Symbolic Meaning
City Central Government Center

The Infinite City carries 3 E concept, i.e. : Environment, Equality, and Elevated:

  • "Equality as one nation", by trying to treat all tribes and cultures in Indonesia fairly and equally, so that typologies and building styles do not take from one tribe and culture but rather respond more to the environment and apply local wisdom by using the stilt system.

  • "Elevated City network" is based on traditional Indonesian vernacular architecture build on stilt, this is used for many reasons, flooding, safety, protection of food stores, etc. We carry it forward in our proposal as a mean of preserving the green scape, animal pathway and freedom, a simple means of levelling structure in a topographical diverse region rather than digging expensive foundations, even more these stilts structure will reduce building footprints by over 95 percent.

  •  “Environment as the driver” which minimizes the negative impact on the existing ecosystem of animals and plants, with the site selection that does not disturb the preservation of protected forest which is a habitat for local endemic animals and plants in Penajam Paser Utara, respects the existence of local community settlements in the South delineation area and chose a safe location from rising sea water to ensure the sustainability and security of the National Capital in the future.


 

City Intelligent Traffic System

Infinite City Three Layers of Traffic System

Intelligent Traffic planning both planning network and three-dimensional

Relying on three major levels of transit there will be a primary network of high speed train lines, rapidly moving citizens between the major regions of the city, from there commuters will have access to an all-electric highly-intelligent network of autonomous vehicles bringing users to precise destinations within regions, lastly, will be a variety of small-scale mobility options for human-powered short-trip transit, including bike-share, e-scooters, pedestrian traffic, etc.

Elevated and Efficient city grid and architecture design

Using column pier structures for the architectural spaces establishes a simple yet adaptable grid upon which to construct various required buildings. Elevated structure preserves existing ecosystem by maintaining a much larger amount of existing soil, flora and fauna.

 

Driven by speed, efficiency, sustainability and scalability, the transportation network for the new city will be based on a hierarchical network of transit hubs and destinations with maximum travel times of 20 minutes.

 

Infinite City "Never Stop Train" Intelligent High-speed train network

Technology Research Center- "Mind"

Innovation, Ecosystem and Advancement

In response to the outdated and over-stressed existing urban conditions, the new Indonesian Capital City examines and redefines how a city can operate. Looking to biological systems of adaptation, evolution and multiplicity, The Infinite City will create a new paradigm for how the world can sustainably exist into the future.

 

The Infinite City is an innovative center for the collaborations between research and development, government and industry.

Branching system

Following the natural systems of how plants define the venation patterns and networks of connectivity for the distribution of nutrients, the city is organized through an efficient branching logic. This connectivity will be interfaced with a highly intelligent network working across platforms of transportation creating highly efficient and fast transportation through the city.


 

Sustainable Integrated Community - "Soul"

Infinite City Religious and Culture Wetland Park

Construction with Nature 

The design of the new city leverages a biomimetic system of a kit of parts to create a light weight and cost efficient system of design which is capable of being built quickly with excellent control of details. Not wanting to create a city which is entirely unified and of the same language we will create a system which local and international architects and designers can work within, basically a simple and efficient structural system which accommodates the natural environment while allowing different spaces within the city to take on their own unique identities through the development of skins and partitioned spaces within each building. The design of the neighborhoods will revolve around clusters and nodes within the branching transit system, this will create areas of play for children, locally centralized and globally distributed parks for picnics and outdoor gathering and food sharing. The nodes will be stitched together via the local community and each unique identity of diverse relationships. Because of the branching logic, there is more space for the natural environment to thrive within the city. Our design allows nature to exist in its natural forms rather than trying to force plants into the city, this creates a natural environment flush with oxygen, healthy foods and happy people. Within the nodes there will be more manicured landscapes which will accommodate plays capes for the residents. Within the buildings will be high efficiency hydroponic gardens capable of locally producing the food needs of all local residents. Landscape will also be incorporated into the governmental areas, as both security and safety measures hiding ballasts and security walls beneath the well-designed greenery.


 

City Government Business Center - "Body"

Growth and Expansion

The Infinite City is Opportunity. Unlike other major global cities struggling with the problems of outdated infrastructure incapable of supporting the growing populations, The Infinite City is an opportunity to start a new path of future urban living, healthy communities, local production and intelligent high speed transportation.

 

This is again a question where our intelligent branching system is essential to the growth and development of the site, by using smart structure and adaptable infrastructure the need for large scale geo forming is eliminated, where large buildings with flat raft foundations require massive structure and levelling of the site, essentially eliminate any existing natural environment, our system works in a non interventionary manner placing simple piers and light weight architectures across the region. These pier and architectures act as a system which can be expanded and also contracted, removed easily and placed elsewhere as needed. Essentially the city behaves as an organism within the landscape which is able to adjust its response based on the many needs of the city and environment. Growth will be controlled by a strict oversite of the deployment of these systems through AI analysis and evaluation of various conditions. Rather than leaving development to financial interests and strictly economic forces, the new capital will consider other metrics to define development and growth such as efficiencies of output, energy usage and environmental impact to name a few.

Infinite City Movie
Competition Boards

This is a government international competition hosted for Indonesian New Capital Masterplan, our design is selected as Top Two Winners, among more than 700 entries. AntiSatics Architecture is currently in the phase two design for the New Capital Urban planning. For Publication and inquiries please contact us: info@antistatics.net

All copyright is reserved by AntiSatics and The Ministry of Public Works

© AntiStatics Architecture, 2015- 2020